OMG! IP theft! Where’s RIAA when you need it?!

So I came to work today, and found out I can’t has no internets, because there’s an IP conflict on the net. So I joggled them some and found one that wasn’t taken. Then, I pinged my old IP and looked for (in Windows) who was using it with

arp -a

By that time the other department sysadmin called me and asked if my net worked properly and what my IP was.

So it turned out I actually took his IP while he was on vacation, because our IP lists were, oh, “well documented… in the source code”.

IP theft! I can has it!

Leave a Reply

